The Town of LaGrange utilizes the services of the Dutchess County Sheriff and the New York State Police.

Fire Department

The LaGrange Fire District operates 3 stations with a combination of paid and volunteer members.

Offices:  504 Freedom Plains Road, Poughkeepsie, NY


Fire House Locations:

S.W. Phelps LaGrange Fire Company #1: 2388 Route 82 LaGrange, NY 12540

LaGrange Fire Company #2: 504 Freedom Plains Road Poughkeepsie, NY 12603
Southwest LaGrange Fire Company #3: 21 Red Oaks Mill Road Poughkeepsie, NY 12603


LaGrange Fire District:

  • Timothy O’Connor  – Chief
  • George Burns – Commissioner
  • Marc Komorsky – Commissioner
  • Barry Ward – Commissioner
  • Anthony Pignataro- Commissioner
  • Richard Sassi II – Commissioner
  • Mark Pozniak – Treasurer
  • Bria Le – District Secretary


Senior Citizen Tax Exemption Are you eligible?